A Poem Acts As Light

ILLUMINATION

I never imagined that my favorite poem at the time, illuminated a path that I would soon walk on.

The quote I am speaking of is called: Our Deepest Fear by Marianne Williamson. Zen Pencils does an awesome pictoral representation of this poem @ http://zenpencils.com/comic/65-marianne-williamson-our-deepest-fear/

Everyday when I opened the cabinet over my desk at work, there it was. The poem that spoke to my heart most deeply at the time. The words starting out by saying: ” Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.” I was hooked by the first phrase. These were the words that I had always wanted to say to myself, and accept of myself, but for some reason I was not there yet.

IT IS OUR LIGHT

“It is our light, not our darkness, that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous,handsome, talented and fabulous?” This phrase was next. Wow! I so identified with this powerful declaration. I am the light that Marianne was speaking of. The poem went on and on, day after day, speaking to the deepest parts of me.

I realized that in the absence of speaking my thoughts out loud, I was communicating with this poem. Reading each phrase day by day. Questioning the validity of the words of the poem within myself, and as time went on, I was growing into an understanding of the words and how they applied to the ME that was unfolding.

IN PLAIN VIEW

If you have a favorite quote or poem, place it in plain view where you can see the words every day. The fact that the words to this poem were “working with me” so to speak, was not conscious to me at the time. So I am suggesting that the power of the mind to bring something to consciousness was great in this regard.

I look back at this poem now and marvel! Try it and experience the power and magic of working with YOURSELF!

Welcome to the Path of Self Awareness

http://www.motivationmadesimple.net/

Leave a Reply

