I Hope I Never See You Again

I am a coach and mentor, and my approach and belief with regard to entering into the coach or mentor relationship, is that the relationship is short-lived!!

That’s right!!

I said short-lived!!

In fact, I HOPE I NEVER SEE YOU AGAIN!!

Why am I saying this?

I am saying this because many can perceive the coaching and mentoring relationship as the same kind of relationship as your clinical counselor,psychiatrist or psychologist, and although a clinical counselor can in fact call themselves coaches, a life coach by definition does not have to have a clinical degree.

On the opposite side of the spectrum, coaches and mentors can also behave with the mindset that a person needs to maintain an elongated relationship in order to achieve a successful outcome.

It is my personal belief that a person already has the answers within themselves, and that it is my job to assist in a person’s ability to bring forth, and become aware of the answers that reside within; In this case, an individual will not only be able to navigate the current situation, but those that follow as well.

Don’t get me wrong! I would love to chit chat over a nice cup of tea while you are expressing the successes that you have been able to maintain because of the coaching and/or mentoring that you received through Motivation Made Simple, but NOT because I believe that we MUST have a long-term coaching relationship.

What Is  A  Life Coach?

A Life Coach is someone who has an expertise in a specific area based on personal experience and overcoming a situation or circumstance, therefore providing services to others who also need assistance regarding that same kinds of situations or circumstances.

Coaches specialize in many different areas of expertise such as:

Life

Spirituality

Marriage

Relationships in general

Adolescence

Career

Executive Coaching and more.

For the purposes of this post, I have only written about the areas I specialize in.

What Is An Executive Coach?

An Executive Coach can function in various ways, with a couple of those ways being that the Coach provides assistance to the Executive, with the ultimate focus being on the company that the Executive works for, or the Executive Coach can provide assistance to the Executive, with the ultimate focus being on the Executive personally, which in turn will have an impact regarding the company.

I am the latter with regard to Executive Coaching services, as well as being a Life Coach for anyone who desires assistance from a coach, as long as the circumstance or situation being presented is one that I have knowledge and understanding about, in order to enter into the coaching relationship.

Thank you for stopping by.

You may contact me @ lisascott858@msn.com or through my website @ http://www.motivationmadesimple.net/

 

Leave a Reply

